The Story Behind My Mona Lisa Smile

Image

Everyone has a story. Everyone has gone through something that has changed them. Perhaps, even by just hearing or reading someone’s own story, many lives were changed. With the world’s never-ending multiplication of human race, my story will most likely be a hearsay to many or maybe none at all but I’m taking my chances. My name is Marvin and this is my story.

I’m nothing but a John Doe to many. I was pretty contented at first but now I refuse to be one. The passion of making one’s own mark in this crazy world has grown stronger within me. Mankind can never be truly satisfied.

I’m self-proclaimed of many things. Singer, dancer, writer etc. It depends with my in-need-of-fine-tuning brain. It really goes to show that the only permanent thing in this world is change. It really does. Sometimes, I’m spontaneous, Sometimes, I’m cautious. Or  sometimes both.

I’m a hopeless romantic. I dream that one day, I will find that special girl and I will surely sweep her off her feet the moment I lay my eyes on her. Well, excuse me for my homosexual tendencies but when I think love, its something magical to be quite over acting for others. A feeling of needing love just like the air and the water that one cannot function without. Now, that’s deep.

All things start with a nice dream. Not exactly dreams but ambitions. I see myself graduating with my chosen field of study, passing the licensure examination and owning an international company.  I’ve got ambitions as high as Taipei 101 I know, but before I reach to that reality I need pure determination, just like those engineers and contractors who made that Taipei 101 possible. Who would ever thought this had all started from a dream that turned blueprint that turned into a 1671ft building of what is known today?

These words of mine may seem insignificant to most of you, but these things made me the person I am today. These are the silver linings I’m holding on too each and every day. These are the things inspires me to do the best I can to pursue the impossible dream.

But there’s still a long way to go.  I’m still that boy who my mother used to love. I’m still that guy who wants to find true love. I’m still that man who wished to be different, to make a mark of my own, to be known at something good. I don’t know what will happen tomorrow or the day after that but what I know is that I should be ready for anything that is to come. It’s just amazing how destiny works.

And that is my story.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

